Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

20 LSU Law students selected for induction into The Order of the Coif

2021 Twenty students in the LSU Law Class of 2021 have been selected for induction into The Order of the Coif, the highest honor a law student can receive.

“The Order of the Coif denotes a very high level of accomplishment during law school, and we at the Law Center take great pride in recognizing the graduates of the Class of 2021 who earned membership this year,” said LSU Law Interim Dean Lee Ann Lockridge.

The Louisiana chapter of The Order of the Coif, a member honorary law fraternity, was established in 1942. Its purpose is to stimulate scholarly work of the highest order and foster and promote a high standard of professional conduct. Of the more than 200 American Bar Association accredited law schools in the country, LSU Law is one of just 86 with a chapter in The Order of the Coif.

Ordinary membership in The Order of the Coif is strictly limited to the top 10% of each graduating class. In special cases, honorary membership may be granted to lawyers, judges, and teachers who have attained high distinction for their scholarly or professional accomplishments.

The 2021 LSU Law inductees of The Order of the Coif (pictured left to right, top row to bottom) are:

  • James B. Babington
  • Anne Wilhelmina Boudreaux
  • Andrew James Crayden
  • Emiley Elizabeth Dillon
  • Joseph R. Dronet
  • Braxton Anthony Duhon
  • John D. Frey
  • Alexis Korrin Friedman-Benton
  • Katherine E. Fruge
  • Mallory A. Guillot
  • Rachel E. Hart
  • Anna Elyce Ieyoub
  • Andrew G. Jarreau
  • David Thomas Judd
  • Hailey Manint
  • John M. Parker
  • Camille F. Schwaner
  • Manfred Max Sternberg
  • Laura L. Tracy
  • Brittany Ellen Williams