Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Board of Advocates announces LSU Law students selected for 2021-2022 membership, elects Executive Committee

Forty-seven LSU Law students in the Class of 2022 have been selected as members of the Board of Advocates for 2021-2022, and the board members have elected members of the Executive Committee.

The Board of Advocates is the Law Center’s student honor organization dedicated to the promotion and development of oral and written persuasive advocacy skills. Rising third-year law students are selected to membership on the Board of Advocates based on a holistic application that looks at a student’s success in the Law Center’s many different internal and external advocacy opportunities. The Board of Advocates is the result of a merger of the former Moot Court and Trial Advocacy Boards.

The 2021-2022 Board of Advocates, in alphabetical order by last name, are:

  • Amedee, Allie
  • Baker, Mary Eliza
  • Beal, Kennedy
  • Bell, Kaci
  • Bieber, Heidi
  • Biggs, Jacque
  • Borish, Anastasia
  • Buffa, Valkyrie Eliana
  • Burnett, Raven
  • Campagna, Caroline Elise
  • Craton, Alyssa
  • Curtis, Alexis Nicole
  • Delahoussaye, Jacob
  • DeVillier, Hunter
  • Domingue, Alex
  • Ducote, Samuel R.
  • Duffy, Tyler
  • Ferrier, Elizabeth
  • Flanders, Ryanne
  • Flores, Kelsi
  • Fontenot, Brennan
  • Fort, Keiara Ta’Mar Beverly
  • Fox, Katie Leigh
  • Franklin-Robinson, LaKenya
  • Green, Courtnee
  • Greene, Jolonda Tomeka
  • Guidry, Robert
  • Hall, Parker John
  • Hamilton, Quinn
  • Hilgenkamp, Colton
  • Jones, Jessica
  • Krone, Connor J.
  • McDonald, Patrick Cullen
  • O’Keefe, Brennan
  • Olivas, Isabella
  • Perkins, Sarah Alexandra
  • Pottorff, Austin
  • Quarshie, Michelle Ama
  • Rushing, Victor
  • Sewell, Michael
  • Smith, Cassidy
  • Smith, Meredith W.
  • Stroud, William Ansel Martin
  • Tennis, Avery
  • Waldron, Shawn
  • Willoughby, Raylea
  • Zizzi, Evan Michael

The following students were elected to positions on the Executive Committee of the 2021-2022 Board of Advocates:

  • President: Katie Fox
  • Vice-President of Internal Competitions: Michael Sewell
  • Vice-President of External Competitions: Allie Amedee
  • Vice-President of Judicial Relations: Elizabeth Ferrier
  • Vice-President of Undergraduate Relations: Raylea Willoughby
  • Director of Internal Appellate Competitions: Alexis Curtis
  • Director of Internal Trial Competitions: LaKenya Franklin-Robinson
  • Director of Internal Dispute Resolution Competitions: Isabella Olivas
  • Director of External Appellate Competitions: Brennan Fontenot
  • Director of External Trial Competitions: Kaci Bell
  • Director of External Dispute Resolution Competitions: Mary Eliza Baker
  • Director of Judicial Relations – Appellate: Quinn Hamilton
  • Director of Judicial Relations – Trial: Cassidy Smith