Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

10 LSU Law students inducted into The Order of the Barristers

Ten members of the LSU Law Class of 2019 were inducted May 22 into the Order of the Barristers during a ceremony in the Robinson Courtroom.

The 2019 LSU Law Order of the Barristers: From left, Justin DiCharia, Briana Falcon, Allena Wiggers McCain, Zachary Miller, Molly Reinhardt, Brooke Delaune, Ashley Delaune, Kaylyn Blosser, Sohil Sharedalal, and J. William VanDehei.

The Order of Barristers is a national honorary organization whose purpose is the encouragement of oral advocacy and brief writing skills through effective law school oral advocacy programs. Students who have excelled in moot court, mock trial, brief writing, oral advocacy, and other advocacy programs throughout their time at the LSU Law Center are selected to join the Order.

The 2019 LSU Law Center Order of the Barristers inductees (in alphabetical order by last name) are:

  • Kaylyn Elizabeth Blosser
  • Ashley R. Delaune
  • Brooke Delaune
  • Justin A. DiCharia
  • Briana R. Falcon
  • Allena Wiggers McCain
  • Zachary S. Miller
  • Molly K. Reinhardt
  • Sohil Sharedalal
  • J. William VanDehei

More than 35 members of the Class of 2019 submitted nomination forms setting out their candidacy for Order membership. The Law Center is allocated a limited number of The Order of the Barristers inductees each year; this number corresponds to the number of students who participate annually in our intramural and interscholastic advocacy competitions and advocacy-related coursework. Applications were reviewed by a committee of faculty members, who then recommend the candidates for induction into the Order to the Dean.