Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Nine LSU Law students selected for induction into The Order of the Barristers

Nine members of the LSU Law Class of 2018 were inducted May 30 into the Order of the Barristers.

A photo collage of four male and five female students' headshot photosThe Order of Barristers is a national honorary organization whose purpose is the encouragement of oral advocacy and brief writing skills through effective law school oral advocacy programs. Students who have excelled in moot court, mock trial, brief writing, oral advocacy, and other advocacy programs throughout their time at the LSU Law Center are selected to join the Order.

These nine students represent the Law Center’s first student inductees into The Order of the Barristers.

The 2018 LSU Law Center Order of the Barristers inductees (in alphabetical order by last name) are:

  • Erin Nicole Abrams
  • Kelsey Lynne Balzli
  • Brandi A. Barze
  • Jonathan A. Cobb
  • Ronald “Chaz” Coleman
  • Jessica Bankston Finley
  • Jacob McCain Irving
  • Ahmed Soussi
  • Jessica M. Thomas

Nearly 30 members of the Class of 2018 submitted nomination forms setting out their candidacy for Order membership. The Law Center is allocated a limited number of The Order of the Barristers inductees each year; this number corresponds to the number of students who participate annually in our intramural and interscholastic advocacy competitions and advocacy-related coursework.

View The Order of the Barristers photo slideshow »