Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Erin Abrams, Justin DiCharia win Spring 2018 Flory Mock Trial Competition

A female and a male student wearing suits hold silver trophies and pose for a photo with the LSU Law Center seal in the backgroundLSU Law students Erin Abrams and Justin DiCharia won the Spring 2018 Ira S. Flory Mock Trial Competition on March 6. Chaz Coleman and Leah Voth finished runners-up in the internal trial competition.

Abrams and DiCharia represented the plaintiff against the defense team of Coleman and Voth.

The case was heard and judged by a distinguished panel of experienced civil litigators:

– Mr. Harry J. “Skip” Philips, Jr. – Managing Partner, Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips L.L.P. and 2018 LSU Law Center Distinguished Achievement honoree
– Ms. Lykisha Vaughan – Managing Attorney, Southeast Louisiana Legal Services
– Mr. Jude Bourque – Assistant Attorney General, Louisiana Attorney General’s Office Litigation Division and National Institute of Trial Advocacy (NITA) Instructor

View photo gallery »