LSU Law Center Salutes Our Veterans

Current students, alums, professors and deans of the LSU Law Center have a long tradition of military service to our nation.  The LSU Law Center Chapter of the American Constitution Society hosted a Veterans Day Celebration on Friday, November 11, 2011 to honor veterans at the Law Center.  David Tubbs, Class of 2013, coordinated the celebration.  Tubbs served two tours in Iraq during his service with the U.S. Army’s First Infantry Division as a Specialist. Tubbs presented the following veterans with a ribbon commemorating their service and sacrifice to our country:

Jeremy Ancar
Andrew Bivona
Professor James Bowers
Professor William Crawford
Nick Cusimano
Chase Edwards
Jay Futrell
John Hightower
Christopher Moss
George Pugh
William Rahtee
Dustin Savtin
Kathleen Thompson
Lauren Wolfe

Six LSU Law Center alumni, including the namesake of the Law Center, the late Dean Paul M. Hebert, were recently inducted into LSU’s military Hall of Fame. This is an honor bestowed upon those who have distinguished themselves in their military, professional and personal endeavors.