New Annual Fund Leadership Announced

Annual Fund Announces New Leadership:  Larry Centola, Jr.  Steps Up as Chair; Christine Lipsey named Vice-Chair


Larry Centola, Jr, Chair

Larry Centola, Jr. has moved into the Chair position of the Annual Fund for the Law Center.   He is been an active member of the Annual Fund and looks forward to leading the programs’ growth and development. 

He is a member of the LSU Law Alumni Board of Trustees, and also serves on the executive committee of the American Inns of Court, John Boutall Chapter, which derives its members from LSU Law alumni and practitioners in the 24th JDC.  He is a member of the Louisiana Supreme Court’s Committee on Bar Admissions, where he is director of Character and Fitness Section. He has had several positions in the LSBA and currently is on the panel for Arbitration of Fee Disputes. He is on the forming committee for the Senior Lawyer Section. In 2003, he received the President’s Award.

Larry, a 1971 graduate of the Law Center, also received an undergraduate degree from LSU.  He is currently practicing with the Hurricane Legal Center in New Orleans.

Christine Lipsey, Vice-Chair

Christine Lipsey was appointed vice-chair of the LSU Law Center Annual Fund for 2011-2012.  She has been active with the LSU Law Center as an adjunct faculty member, a member of the Board of Trustees and a long standing member of the Chancellor’s Council.  She is a 1982 graduate of the LSU Law Center and a member of the commercial litigation team in the Baton Rouge office of McGlinchey Stafford. She has more than 25 years of experience in litigation representing small and large businesses, insurance companies, state agencies, lenders, and corporate shareholders.

Christine has been extremely active with the Baton Rouge Bar Association, and previously served as president.  She has held various leadership positions with the Louisiana State Bar Association and the American Bar Association.  The LSU Law Center is pleased to have Christine in a leadership role for our 2011 – 2012 Annual Fund.