Law Center Recognizes Newcomers and Presents Staff Service Awards


Chancellor Jack Weiss recognized 13 “newcomers” to the Law Center at an annual coffee held August 26. Those recognized joined the Law Center since last fall. 

Staff service awards were presented for 10, 15 and 25 years of service.

Newcomers who were recognized were:

Melanie Anderson, Coordinator, Career Services
Vedette Bush-Jones, Administrative Assistant
Lynell Cadray, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and Director of Admissions
Dragomir Cosanici, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Service and Director of the Law Library
Ray Diamond, Jules F. & Frances L. Landry Distinguished Professor of Law
Patti Garner, Coordinator of Instructional Services
Ken Levy, Assistant Professor
Hector Linares, MacArthur Grant Project Coordinator
Ken Mayeaux, Assistant Professor of Professional Practice (Clinical Legal Education)
Stephen Parker, Comptroller & CFO
Brenda Salassi, Coordinator – Clinical Legal Education
Emily Saleh, Associate Registrar & Instructional Research Analyst
Scott Sullivan, Assistant Professor

Staff members who were recognized for service and dedication to the Law Center were:

10 Years of Service

Gwen Ferrell, Associate Director, Career Services
Tonia McIndoe, Administrative Specialist, Office of Alumni Relations

15 Years of Service

Melinda Braud, Coordinator, Legal Writing
Albin Murtagh, Business Manager
Glynn Pellegrin, Director, Center of Continuing Professional Development           

25 Years of Service

Michele Forbes, Director of Student Affairs and Registrar