LSU Law Center Wins First Place at National Tax Moot Court Competition

LSU students participated in three separate events the weekend of February 8-10, 2008 with great success winning the National Championship in the Tax Moot Court Competition. The competitions each had a distinct focus: appellate advocacy, international arbitration, and trial advocacy.

Erin Bray, David Conachen, and Adam Savoie represented the Law Center in St. Petersburg, Florida where they won the National Championship.
Tax Moot Court Team Wins National Championship

Jeff Keiser, Andrew Lilly, Sara Taylor, and Shaundra Westerhoff participated in the 2nd Annual Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Practice Moot hosted by Fordham Law School in New York City on February 9-10. The tournament included 36 teams from nine different countries including schools from Asia, Europe, and North and South America.
LSU Law Participates in Vis Practice Moot

John-Ed Bishop, Alana Odom, Jasmine Owens, Delon Lewis, Zita Jackson, and Mackenzie Smith represented the LSU Law Center in the Regional Round of the National Trial Competition. Although LSU Law did not advance out of the regional into the final rounds, the students performed extremely well, winning preliminary rounds against Loyola and South Texas.