2007-08 Moot Court Team Wins Regional Championship

The 2007-2008 LSU National Moot Court team of David Geerken (3L), Jonathan Forester (2L), and Jon Ringo (2L) brought home a regional championship following competition held November 17–18, 2007.  The LSU Law team, along with coach Laranda Moffett (’07), spent this past weekend competing in the regional round of the National Moot Court competition against teams from all of the law schools in Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi and Tennessee.  
For the second time in three years, the LSU Law team took first place in the regional competition. The team will now travel to New York in January to compete in the national finals. “Winning this competition is especially meaningful,” said Professor John Devlin, “since the program is the oldest and largest moot court competition in the nation.”  
Special congratulations to Jon Forester who won an individual award as “Best Speaker” in the final round. The Law Center also thanks the many friends, faculty and colleagues who helped by being judges in the practice rounds. 

NMC results.