Students Compete in Opening Statement Competition

Congratulations to Megan Donohue and Patrick Hall who emerged as winners in the 2007 Opening Statement Competition which was held at the LSU Law Center on August 15-16, 2007.

Chancellor Jack Weiss, Professors John Devlin and Todd Bruno, Assistant Attorney General David Caldwell, Assistant District Attorney Jeff Traylor, and third-year law student and President of the Trial Advocacy Board Katie Barrios served as judges.

Story details