Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Breazeale, Sachse, and Wilson Annual Scholarship

These scholarships were established in 1979 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the founding of the law firm and to honor its founding partners, H. Payne Breazeale, Sr. and Victor A. Sachse, Jr. Two scholarships are awarded to members of the first-year class whose families live in Louisiana. The scholarships are awarded on the basis of strong academic achievement and financial need. To retain the scholarships for the second semester, recipients must earn an average of not less than 2.8 for the first semester in the Law Center.