Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

2011-2012 Moot Court Board

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected to serve on the 2011-2012 Moot Court Board. The purpose of the Moot Court Board is to promote the development of oral and written advocacy skills; to train in all fields and phases of appellate advocacy; and to advance the science of jurisprudence. The Moot Court Board sponsors the Tullis Moot Court Competition, oversees the Moot Court Budget and the interschool teams, and works with the legal writing faculty to promote appellate advocacy among the first-year class.  Moot Court Board members are selected from the top competitors in the Robert Lee Tullis Competition, and the executive board is elected from amongst the incoming board members.

President: William Harris

Vice President for Internal Competitions: Christopher Ludeau

Vice President for External Competitions: Jonathan Moore

Vice President for Outreach and Media: Kelly Englert

Vice President for Faculty and Judge Relations: Trip McCormick

Board Members:
Lauren Anderson
Graham Brian
Ashley Bynum
Michael Denton
Jade Forouzanfar
Charles Gower
Kaamil Khan
Joshua Downer
Anna Hunter
Gordon Guthrie
Sara Griffin
Seth Mansfield
Shelley Napolitano
Lauren Newell
Saul Newsome
MaryAnn O’Brien
Sean Porter
Laura Springer
Lykisha Vaughan