Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Fall 2021  (PDF Version)

Date Event
August 9-10 (Monday-Wednesday) Trial Advocacy Program
August 12-13 (Thursday – Friday) Entering Class Orientation
August 16 (Monday) Classes Begin
August 23 (Monday) Final Day for Adding Classes
August 23 (Monday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
September 10 (Friday) Law 14th Class Day
October 14-15 (Thursday – Friday) Midterm Examinations
October 21-22 (Thursday – Friday) Reading Days
October 29 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
November 24 (Wednesday) Classes End
November 25-26 (Thursday – Friday) Thanksgiving Holidays
December 1 (Wednesday) Examinations Begin
December 11 (Saturday) Examinations End
December 17 (Friday) End of Semester
December 24 (Friday) Winter Holiday Begins (Law Center Closes 4:30pm December 23)
January 4, 2022 (Tuesday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 4, 2022 @ 10am (Tuesday) Grade Deadline for All Fall 2021 Grades
January 7, 2022 (Friday) Grades available to view in MyLSU
January 7, 2022 (Friday) Degree Date for Fall 2021

 

Spring 2022  (PDF Version)

Date Event
January 4 (Tuesday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 4-8 (Tuesday – Saturday) Apprenticeship Week
January 10 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 17 (Monday Martin Luther King Day (Law Center Closed – no classes)
January 18 (Tuesday) Final Day for Adding Classes
January 18 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
January 28 (Friday) Law 14th Class Day
February 28- March 1(Monday-Tuesday) Mardi Gras Holidays (Law Center Offices closed 3/1 only)
April 1 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
April 14-15 (Thursday – Friday) Reading Days (Law Center Offices Closed 4/15)
April 18 (Monday) Classes Resume
April 22 (Friday) Classes End
April 26 (Tuesday) Examinations Begin
May 9 (Monday) Examinations End
May 20 @ TBA (Friday) Commencement
May 25 @ 10 am (Wednesday) Grade Deadline for all Spring Grades
May 27 (Friday) End of Semester
May 27 (Friday) Grades Available to view in MyLSU
May 27 (Friday) Degree Date for Spring 2022

 

Summer 2022 (PDF Version)

Date Event
May 31 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
June 3 (Friday) Final Day for Adding Classes
June 3 (Friday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
June 8 (Wednesday) Law 7th Class Day
June 20 (Monday) Juneteenth Holiday (no classes – Law Center Offices open)
June 24 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
July 4 (Monday) Independence Holiday (Law Center closed – no classes)
July 15 (Friday) Classes End
July 18 (Monday) Examinations Begin
July 22 (Friday) Examination End
August 9 @ 10am (Tuesday) Grade Deadline for all Summer Grades
August 10 (Wednesday) Grades Available to View in MyLSU
August 10 (Wednesday) Degree Date for Summer 2022

Academic Calendar Archives (past and future)