LSU Law Login
LSU Law HomeProspective StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty & StaffAlumni & FriendsEmployers & Legal Community
A-Z IndexAbout LSU LawLibraryContact UsSearch 
Restrict by category:

LSU Law News

January 2012

Students Sworn in to Practice in Family Court
January 26, 2012
The Honorable Judge Annette Lassalle of the East Baton Rouge Family Court presided over the swearing-in ceremony of the students enrolled in the Spring 2012 Family Law Clinic. The ceremony took place at the Court on January 18th. Third year students Brent Hall, Caitlin Casselman, Janna Underhill, Rachel Roe, David Bae and Cullen Clement were certified to practice law pursuant to Louisiana Supreme Court Rule XX.
Read More >
2012 LSU Law Reunion Day
January 25, 2012
Graduates from the classes of 2007, 2002, 1992, 1982 and 1972 will celebrate their respective class reunions on Friday, March 30, 2012. A detailed schedule and invitation of the day’s events will arrive by February 10. Please contact Tracy Evans at 225-578-8705 or if you would like to be a participant on the Reunion Planning Committee.
Read More >
Students Make Chancellor’s List for Fall 2011
January 24, 2012
Chancellor Jack M. Weiss has announced the names of students who have earned academic honors for Fall 2011. The students were named to the Chancellor's List at the LSU Law Center. Students with 13 or more hours earned and a semester grade point average of 80 or 3.2 or better receive the honor. Notation of this honor is posted on the student's academic transcript. The following students were named to the Chancellor’s List: Louisiana Acadia Parish Church Point:  Thomas Frank Larson Allen Parish Oakdale:  Meagan Lynn Miller Ascension Parish Gonzales:  Jaclyn Elizabeth Hickman, Brant Michael Mayer, Brock Russell Skelley Prairieville: John Gideon Veazey Beauregard Parish DeRidder:  Michael Ryan Rhea Bossier Parish ...
Read More >
Two LSU Law Center Faculty Members Appointed Law School Deans
January 4, 2012
The LSU Law Center is proud to announce that two Law Center faculty members, Vice Chancellor Christopher Pietruszkiewicz and Professor Lucy McGough, have recently been named law school deans. Vice Chancellor Christopher Pietruszkiewicz has been named the new dean of Stetson University College of Law in Tampa Bay, Florida.  Pietruszkiewicz will start at Stetson this summer.  As Vice Chancellor at the Law Center, Pietruszkiewicz is responsible for strategic planning, budgeting, financial planning and personnel matters. He is also the J.Y. Sanders Professor of Law, teaching a Tax Policy and Procedure seminar as well as courses in Corporate Tax, Income Tax, Comparative Tax, Tax Practice & Procedure, and Accounting for Lawyers. Longtime LSU law professor Lucy McGough has been named the Dean/President of Appalachian Law School in Grundy, Virginia. McGough will start at Appalachian Law School this summer.  At the Law Center, McGough is the Vinson & Elkins Professor of Law and...
Read More >
Thank You for Your Support of LSU Law Center
January 3, 2012

Thank you to our alums and friends who made charitable gifts to the LSU Law Center as part of our annual fund campaign!

Your charitable gift to the Law Center helps make possible:

  • A Moot Court program ranked in the Top 50 nationally
  • Summer Public Interest Law fellowships
  • Over 100 privately funded scholarships
  • A growing Energy Law initiative, and
  • A Clinical Legal Education and externship program that prepares students for practice while also serving the community and state.

Your gifts provide the resources needed for a thriving LSU Law Center.  We are grateful for your support.

Read More >


Paul M. Hebert Law Center   |    1 E. Campus Dr.   |    Louisiana State University   |    Baton Rouge, LA 70803   |   225/578-5292