LSU Law
LSU Law Login
Calendar
myLSU
LSU Law HomeProspective StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty & StaffAlumni & FriendsEmployers & Legal Community
A-Z IndexAbout LSU LawLibraryContact UsSearch 

LSU Law Full-Time Faculty

 
Baier, Paul R.
George M. Armstrong, Jr. Professor of Law and Judge Henry A. Politz Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8326 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 422 paul.baier@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/paulrbaier
 
Bockrath, Joseph T.
R. Gordon Kean Professor of Law and Law Class of 1950 Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5947  
Office: 316 joseph.bockrath@law.lsu.edu
 
Carroll, Andrea Beauchamp
C.E. Laborde, Jr. Professor of Law and Donna W. Lee Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8846 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 450 andrea.carroll@law.lsu.edu
 
Carter, Elizabeth R.
Judge Anthony J. Graphia and Jo Ann Graphia Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8846    
Office: 446 Elizabeth.Carter@law.lsu.edu
 
Church, John M.
Harry S. Redmon and Allen L. Smith, Jr. Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 320 john.church@law.lsu.edu
 
Coenen, Michael Bradford

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701    
Office: 346 michael.coenen@law.lsu.edu
 
Corbett, William R.
Frank L. Maraist Professor of Law and Wex S. Malone Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 350 bill.corbett@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/wcorbett
 
Corcos, Christine A.
Richard C. Cadwallader Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-3677  
Office: 324 christine.corcos@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/ccorcos
 
Costonis, John J.
Judge Albert Tate and Rosemary Neal Hawkland Professor of Law

Chancellor Emeritus and Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8491 Fax:  225/578-8202  
Office: W310 john.costonis@law.lsu.edu
 
Crawford, William E.
James J. Bailey Professor of Law

Director, Louisiana Law Institute; Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-0204 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 438 crawfordw@lsli.org
 
Devlin, John 
William Hawk Daniels Professor of Law and Robert & Pamela Martin Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 340 john.devlin@law.lsu.edu
 
Diamond, Raymond T.
Jules F. and Frances L. Landry Distinguished Professor Law and James Carville Alumni Professor of Law

Vice Chancellor for Institutional Assessment and Faculty Development; Professor of Law
Administration

Phone:  225/578-8846    
Office: 434A Ray.Diamond@law.lsu.edu
 
Goring, Darlene C.
Sam D'Amico Endowed Professor of Law and Nolan J. Edwards Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 314 darlene.goring@law.lsu.edu
 
Hackney, Philip 
James E. and Betty M. Phillips Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225-578-7395    
Philip.Hackney@law.lsu.edu
 
Hall, Keith B.
Campanile Charities Assistant Professor of Energy Law

Director, Mineral Law Institute; Assistant Professor of Law
John P. Laborde Energy Law Center

keith.hall@law.lsu.edu
 
Holmes, Wendell H.
The Curry Family Professor of Law and Erick Vincent Anderson Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8814 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 326 wendell.holmes@law.lsu.edu
 
Hudson, Blake 
Burlington Resources Associate Professor in Environmental Law and Edward J. Womac, Jr. Associate Professor in Energy Law

Associate Professor of Law

blake.hudson@law.lsu.edu lawprofessors.typepad.com/environmental_law/
 
Joseph, Jr., Cheney C.
Joe W. Sanders – Law Alumni Association Professor of Law and Dr. Dale E. Bennett Distinguished Professor of Law

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
Administration, Registrar

Phone:  225/578-8324 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 418 cheney.joseph@law.lsu.edu
 
Lamonica, P. Raymond
J. B. Nachman Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8846 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 424 plamoni@lsu.edu
 
Lancaster, Robert E.
J. Nolan and Janice D. Singletary Professor of Professional Practice and Judge Earl E. Veron Professor of Law

Director of Clinical Legal Education
Family Law Clinic, Family Mediation Clinic, Law Clinic, Externships, and Experiential Programs

Phone:  225/578-8262 Fax:  225/578-6018  
Office: W151 Robert.Lancaster@law.lsu.edu
 
Levasseur, Alain A.
Hermann Moyse, Sr. Professor of Law and Henry Plauche' Dart Professor of Law

Director of European Studies; Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-1120 Fax:  225/578-3677  
Office: W322 alain.levasseur@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/levasseur
 
Levy, Ken 
Holt B. Harrison Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-7365 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 420 Ken.Levy@law.lsu.edu
 
Lockridge, Lee Ann Wheelis
David Weston Robinson Professor of Law and McGlinchey Stafford Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8689 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 312 leeann.lockridge@law.lsu.edu
 
Lonegrass, Melissa T.
Harriett S. Daggett - Frances Leggio Landry Professor of Law and Bernard Keith Vetter Professor in Louisiana Civil Law Studies

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701    
Office: 318 Missy.Lonegrass@law.lsu.edu
 
Malinowski, Michael J.
Ernest R. and Iris M. Eldred Professor of Law and Lawrence B. Sandoz, Jr. Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 336 michael.malinowski@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/malinowski
 
Moréteau, Olivier 
Russell B. Long Eminent Scholars Chair

Associate Vice Chancellor & Director of the Center of Civil Law; Professor of Law
Center of Civil Law Studies

Phone:  225/578-0067 Fax:  225/578-3677  
Office: W326C olivier.moreteau@law.lsu.edu
 
Morris, Glenn G.
J. Dawson Gasquet Professor of Law and Vinson & Elkins Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8491 Fax:  225/578-8202  
Office: 348 glenn.morris@law.lsu.edu
 
Richards, Edward P.
Clarence W. Edwards Professor of Law

Director, Program in Law, Science, and Public Health; Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-7595 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 426 richards@law.lsu.edu biotech.law.lsu.edu
 
Sautter, Christina M.
Cynthia Felder Fayard Professor of Law and Byron R. Kantrow Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701    
Office: 330 christina.sautter@law.lsu.edu
 
Sloan, Robert 

Director, LSU John P. Laborde Energy Law Center; Professor of Professional Practice

Phone:  225/578-6411    
Office: 430 robert.sloan@law.lsu.edu
 
Smith, N. Gregory
Professional Ethics Professor of Law and G. Frank & Winston Purvis Professor of Law

Vice Chancellor for Business and Financial Affairs; Professor of Law
Administration

Phone:  225/578-8492 Fax:  225/578-8202  
Office: 400 greg.smith@law.lsu.edu
 
Sullivan, Scott 
Harvey A. Peltier, Sr. Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 328 Scott.Sullivan@law.lsu.edu
 
Thomas, Margaret S.
Liskow & Lewis Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5935  
Office: 322 Margaret.Thomas@law.lsu.edu
 
Trahan, John Randall
Louis B. Porterie Professor of Law and Saul Litvinoff Distinguished Professor of Law

Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-8701 Fax:  225/578-5937  
Office: 328 randy.trahan@law.lsu.edu faculty.law.lsu.edu/jrtrahan/
 
Tyson, Christopher J.
Newman Trowbridge Distinguished Associate Professor of Law

Associate Professor of Law

Phone:  225/578-6967    
Chris.Tyson@law.lsu.edu
 
Weiss, Jack M.
Chancellor and Professor of Law

Chancellor
Administration, Chancellor's Office

Phone:  225/578-8491 Fax:  225/578-8202  
Office: 400 jmweiss@law.lsu.edu
 
Paul M. Hebert Law Center   |    1 E. Campus Dr.   |    Louisiana State University   |    Baton Rouge, LA 70803   |   225/578-5292
jbgoode@law.lsu.edu